Quorum is the minimum number of members required to be present in order for the House or Committee to meet and conduct business. The New South Wales Constitution sets the quorum for the Legislative Council as eight members (excluding the President) and for the Legislative Assembly as twenty members (excluding the Speaker). Committees also require a quorum. Usually, a minimum of three members are required which must include a Government and non-government representative.