The Westminster Parliament is the British Houses of Parliament located in the Palace of Westminster.  The Westminster system includes the practices and procedures of the Westminster Parliament, responsibility of the Government to the Parliament for its actions and decisions and the head of state being different to the head of the Government.  The Westminster system was established in or has been adopted by many Commonwealth countries.